• Developing a Global Community of Practice for Pharmacy Workforce Resilience—Meet GRiT

      Whitfield, Karen; email: karen.whitfield@uq.edu.au; Arya, Vibhuti; orcid: 0000-0001-7820-2030; email: aryav@stjohns.edu; Austin, Zubin; email: zubin.austin@utoronto.ca; Bajis, Dalia; orcid: 0000-0002-8555-7099; email: dalia.bajis@sydney.edu.au; Bradley, Catriona; orcid: 0000-0002-4256-6593; email: catrionabradley@iiop.ie; Clark, Bronwyn; email: bronwyn.clark@pharmacycouncil.org.au; Exintaris, Betty; email: betty.exintaris@monash.edu; Galbraith, Kirsten; orcid: 0000-0003-1703-8307; email: kirstie.galbraith@monash.edu; El Hajj, Maguy Saffouh; email: maguyh@qu.edu.qa; Hall, Kat; email: k.a.hall@reading.ac.uk; et al. (MDPI, 2021-06-10)
      Workforce resilience in pharmacy is required to ensure the practice, education, and administrative systems remain viable and sustainable over time and when facing challenges. Whether it is addressing burnout of pharmacists or students, or the structure and policies/procedures of employment and professional organizations, working to increase resilience across all individuals and sectors is essential to relieve pressure and promote better well-being, especially during the recent pandemic. The purpose of this article is to describe the development of a community of practice global group focused on development of resilience within the pharmacy workforce that is inclusive of students, pharmacy interns/preregistration and registered pharmacists. The steering group meets monthly and has representation of 24 members across eight countries. Members meet to discuss pertinent issues they are facing in practice, as well as to share and progress ideas on education, research, and practice initiatives. To date, members have collectively implemented resilience training in pharmacy education, researched burnout and resilience in both students and pharmacists, and facilitated international collaborations both within and outside core group members. Future activities will focus on strengthening the community of practice in order to harness the power of the collective.